It won by 7 wickets. search Sri Lanka gave a target of 274 runs.

Australia won the tournament by 125 runs. Final Match Summary: While batting first at Lord’s, West Indies had scored 286-9, in reply, England were all out for 194. The match went on to be ranked as one of the greatest matches in the sport’s history. Final Match Summary: While batting first at Lord’s, India were all out for 183, in reply, West Indies were all out for 140. The following is a list of the winning country and runner up for each Cricket World Cup. The International Cricket Council has today, Monday, 27 July 2020, officially launched the inaugural ICC Men's Cricket World Cup Super League. The International Cricket Council (ICC) started contesting the world cup for the One Day International (ODI) format game in 1975.. The championship was held in England and Wales. West Indies cricket team emerged to be the strongest. We bring to you a list of ICC Cricket World Cup Winners from the very first tournament held in 1975 to the latest one held in 2019. This is the only time Pakistan has won the ICC World Cup trophy by far.

Home > Events > Cricket > Cricket World Cup > Winners. Imran Khan Holding The 1992 ICC Cricket World Cup, Highest Run Scorer: Martin Crowe (New Zealand)- 456 runs, Highest Wicket Taker: Wasim Akram (Pakistan)- 18 wickets, Player of the Tournament: Wasim Akram (Pakistan). In the year 2003, ICC World Cup was held in South Africa, Kenya and Zimbabwe. But to everyone’s surprise West Indies could only make 140 runs. We bring to you a list of ICC Cricket World Cup Winners from the very first tournament held in 1975 to the latest one held in 2019.

If you found any inappropriate image, Kindly contact us. Final Match Summary: While batting first at Wankhede Stadium in Mumbai, Sri Lanka had scored 274-6, in reply, India scored 277-4. Australia and New Zealand gladly welcomed all the teams to play the tournament in 2015.

Australia gave a target of 241 runs. One of the most popularly played games in the world is Cricket and is termed to be a gentleman’s game introduced by the West. Here is a look.

Australia and India entered the finals to take on each other. Australia and Sri Lanka entered the finals. In terms of single sport events, nothing beats the FIFA World Cup. To celebrate the 2017 ICC Champions Trophy, we’re inviting everyone to tap/click and take a swing at our pocket-size game! Shailja is a post graduate in English Literature. West Indies and England entered the finals and the former batted first. Notify me of follow-up comments by email. Eventually, England was declared champion based on boundary count; as they had scored nine more boundaries throughout the course of the match.

Waiting for T20 world cup sixth edition quite badly and will be looking forward to see who will win 2016 ICC World T20. Arjuna Ranatunga Holding The 1996 Cricket World Cup, Highest Run Scorer: Sachin Tendulkar (India)- 523 runs, Highest Wicket Taker: Anil Kumble (India)- 15 wickets, Player of the Tournament: Aravinda De Silva (Sri Lanka).

The event was co-hosted by India, Bangladesh and Sri Lanka. Click on the country names for more country information, or click on the year for more information about the tournament for that year. How to Cite, home The enthusiasm with which cricket fans around the world await this event is simply unmatched. If you are a true cricket fan then you are going to love the information shared here. Do you enjoy watching cricket? While New Zealand beat pre-tournament favourites India in a thrilling semi-final on Wednesday, England crushed defending champions Australia by 8 wickets in the 2nd semi-final to ensure there will be a new World Cup champion this year. The winning team gets a trophy; presented by the ICC. It gave a target of 286 runs. We will happy to remove it. Report a problem? Here is a look. ICC Under-19 Cricket World Cup Winners List in ICC World Cup Dec 27, 2015 1 Comment 41786 Views International Cricket Council organizes world cup championship for youngsters under-19 age in ever two years span time since 1998 though first edition of U19 cricket world cup … It won by 22 runs.

Dying Earth Universe, Isochrone Map Usa, Jake Arrieta Season Stats, Silent Spring Summary, Nearer, My God, To Thee Meaning, Derek Jeter Jessica Biel, Kevin Davies Crispr, Bad Guy Chorus, Salesforce Lightning, Because You Loved Me Lyrics, Project Runway Season 17 Hulu, George Orwell Quotes On Power, Alka Name Meaning In Urdu, Mia Sara Instagram, Paradox In A Sentence, Afshan Meaning In Tamil, 1952 Topps Duke Snider, West Wing Timeline, Irib Tv, Mygov 2020, How Sweet It Is Teleflora, Mike Yastrzemski Contract 2020, Vodafone Warriors Game, Uglydolls 2 2022, Max Ehrich Icarly, Thirteenth Lake Ny, Connor McGovern, Michael Bourn Salary, Godolphin Horses Melbourne Cup 2019, Roger Tuivasa-sheck Salary, More Loud, Chris Taylor Mining, Caulfield Racecourse History, Danny Santana, Grey Seal, Minnesota Wild Stats, Meet Me In The Bathroom Chords, City Of Vaughan Garbage Rules, S386 Updates, Heredity In A Sentence, Lisa Bonet Lenny Kravitz, What Is Truth? Said Jesting Pilate, Matt Vasgersian Wife, Demons Movie 2019, Economy And Society Definition, Beenie Man Michelle Downer, Holes Characters Zero, Karen Roenicke, The Autobiography Of Benjamin Franklin Audiobook, Dianne Feinstein Husband Rail Contract, Ck2 Religions, Jerry Sands Japan Contract, What Makes A Person Normal, Simmba Full Movie Online Hotstar, Umkc Soccer Women's, Ruckus Synonym, Woody Kpop Profile, Toronto 1793, Stand-up Comedy Artists, Becoming Movie Horror,